Massachusetts Turf Travel Program

Element Athletics offers an elite turf travel team to U14 and U16 athletes during the spring. Travel Teams are offered for the outdoor athlete wanting to compete at a high level striving to develop a skill set necessary to compete at the National level.

Spring Travel Turf Teams will have 5 practices, 1 scrimmage or tournament, and finish the season with the Regional Club Championship. If the team places high enough we will move onto the National Club Championship.

To participate on one of these teams, players must attend the tryout on Sunday, March 24th from 9-11 am at Indoor Action Sports in Greenfield. Players will be informed the week of March 25th if they have been selected to the team. Register for the tryout below.

  • U16 Spring Turf Travel Team Schedule
    Sunday, March 24
    @ Indoor Action
    9-11am
    tryout
    Saturday, March 30
    @ Indoor Action
    9-11am
    practice
    Saturday, April 6
    @ Smith College
    9-11am
    practice
    Saturday, April 13
    @ UMass Amherst
    9-11am
    practice
    Sunday, April 14
    @ UMass Amherst
    TBD
    scrimmage
    Saturday, April 20
    @ Smith College
    9-11am
    practice
    Saturday, April 27
    @ Smith College
    8-10am
    practice
    Saturday, May 4 -
    Sunday, May 5
    @ Seacoast United, NH
    RCCs
  • U14 Spring Turf Travel Team Schedule
    Sunday, March 24
    @ Indoor Action
    9-11am
    tryout
    Saturday, April 27
    @ Smith College
    8-10am
    practice
    Saturday, May 4
    @ Smith College
    9-11am
    practice
    Saturday, May 11
    @ Smith College
    9-11am
    practice
    Saturday, May 18
    @ Smith College
    9-11pm
    practice
    Sunday, May 19
    @ The Edge, Bedford MA
    TBD
    tournament
    Saturday, May 25
    @ Smith College
    9-11pm
    practice
    Saturday, June 1 -
    Sunday, June 2
    @ Seacoast United, NH
    RCCs

  • Spring Turf Travel Team Fee:
    $35 tryout fee due on or before day of tryout.
    *The team fee includes all practices, scrimmage or tournament and the RCCs. If the team qualifies for the Nationals there will be an additional tournament fee. Fee for Nationals is TBD (roughly $400).
    **A $200 non-refundable deposit is due at time of registration but not later than March 30th.
    pay by credit card
    pay by check

    U14/U16 Spring Turf Travel Program:
    $445
    pay by credit card
    pay by check

© Element Athletics Element Athletics